10 thoughts on “On turning 50

  1. Happy Happy Birthday!!!
    Love the flower gifts from your church sisters! How cheery they must have made the house feel! Wishing you a good year ahead and sunshine and happiness too!

  2. Happy belated birthday! It looks lovely! i think the ones in the bathroom (?) are my favorite. The ones with tulips, hyacinth and pussy willows. You look lovely too. And I definitely couldn’t read that without glasses! πŸ˜‚

  3. Happy birthday!! I liked the part about putting flowers all ar your house like a rich lady… that’s exactly what I’d do if I were a rich lady. πŸ™‚ March is a good time to celebrate birthdays… I’m 19 years and 5 days behind you. πŸ™‚

  4. Oh well, I guess! πŸ™‚ so interesting how adulthood blurs age ranges… and thanks! I think this year’s birthday will be delightful… esp if my toddler gets over her fever/cold.

Leave a comment